NCO wrote:
Firstly I remember reading a rule about this but now cant find it.... If I have two barrage weapons on a unit (well war engine in the squat colossus) with one being a macro weapon and one not how do I fire with this unit? (In this example both are 3BP). So I use one template for each weapon and then work out the results OR use two templates (because of a combined 6BP) with both using the macro rule OR use two templates with neither using the macro rule?
From the FAQ, same would apply for MW or any special ability.
Section 2.2: Specialist Weapons
2.2.2 Disrupt
Q: If an Imperial Guard Artillery Co. contains Basilisks and Manticores (with the Disrupt ability) does a barrage fired from this formation use the Disrupt rules since not all of the units in it have the Disrupt ability?
A: Special Weapon abilities are only used if all the units firing have them. So if you wanted to use the Disrupt ability in this case you could only fire with the Manticores. A barrage that used both types of units would not have the Disrupt ability. Quote:
Secondly, a volcano cannon hits on a 2+. If I sustain fire does that mean I hit on a 1+ and automatically hit? If not (because a 1 always fails) have I been totally cheating with my marines by not rolling to activate them if they have no blast markers?
Thanks for any help.
Don't worry, you haven't been cheating your opponent.
From the FAQ.
1.6.2 The Action Test
Q: When rolling for initiative to activate and order your formations, does a D6 roll of 1 automatically fail?
A: No. This can lead to certain formations automatically passing an initiative test. Space Marines, for example, will always pass a test unless modifiers apply to the roll, and Orks doing a double or charge action would pass automatically also. These advantages are built into the points values used in the Grand Tournament army lists, and you should take them into account when working out the forces used in a scenario.