The Bissler wrote:
Looking for some help sorting a dispute.
A Titan/Praetorian (anything with multiple weapons) fires at a Mekboy Dragsta and a couple of Skullhammas which are protected within the Dragsta's field. The rolls for the Dragsta are done first and the Dragsta is destroyed. When rolling for the Skullhammas, do the Dragsta's shields still count as being in place?ie does the Titan firing's attacks all happen simultaneously?
I'm not sure if there is an official rule for this but if not, I see two ways to look at this - When the Titan fires its weapons, realistically, there there would be a very slight delay between discharges. Therefore, if the first shots hit the Dragsta and destroyed it, the shields would drop and the remaining shots would then be allocated to the Skullhammas. However, flip side is that there is the chance that the remaining shots could be slightly disrupted by a delay in the shields going down!
So for arguments sake, roll a dice - on a 3+ the remaining shots hit the skullhammas (or vice versa)...that gives you a 50/50 chance...I hope that sounds ok...just the way I would tackle this situation, if in doubt, roll a dice

I'm sure someone else will answer this with a more rule based answer

_________________
Battlescene Designs - Building Better Worlds (in miniature)
Can be found on:
Facebook -
http://www.facebook.com/Battlescenedesignshttp://www.battlescenedesigns.co.uk