Again, no. you cannot "take off" with a thunderhawk unless you are performing a disengagement move. This takes place in the end phase, and has no way to then "land" elsewhere on the battlefield. Landing only takes place during a ground attack action.
You can do the following turn 1, thunderhawk flies in, devastators disembark, shoot some dudes, at the end of the turn the thunderhawk flies off and leaves devastators there turn 2, devastators move, shoot, whatever. Thunderhawk flies in, picks up devastators, at end of turn, thunderhawk flies off with devastators inside. turn 3, repeat turn 1
if you do the following: "Thunderhawk lands, troops assault, troops consolidate back into thunderhawk" then the thunderhawk cannot disengage afterwards
you can also do the following if you have a spare thunderhawk, due to a (frankly quite stupid) rules loophole. Turn 1, thunderhawk 1 moves in with devastators, who disembark, shoot some stuff. thunderhawk 2 flies in, picks up devastators. end of turn, thunderhawk 1 and 2 both disengage, thunderhawk 2 now has devastators onboard. Turn 2. same as turn 1, except thunderhawk2 starts off.
(though, strictly speaking, the rules for the war engine transports provide no provision for thunderhawks to "pick up" infantry in the traditional manner, war engines only have rules to allow the infantry formation to board the thunderhawk as part of the infantry formations movement, but that is apparently ignored by every person ever. It would solve the loophole where sometimes units can get out of an aircraft, shoot some stuff, get back into an aircraft, and fly off, all in one turn, and other instances they cannot, because all "get onto an aircraft" actions would immediately negate the ability of the aircraft to fly off that turn, but that will never happen, because thunderhawks are sacrosanct)
_________________ ~Every Tool Is A Weapon, If You Hold It Right~
|