Runejack wrote:
I am curious how these Orky weapons of doom work in close combat?
They are described as "(base contact)" for range and "(Assault Weapons), TK(D3), EA(+1)" for the firepower. Lets take the Supa-Stompa for example. It is DC 4. Does this mean in close combat it gets 4 dice to roll for regular hits and 1 extra Titan Killing die to roll that can do D3 hits? It surely doesn't mean that all it's close combat hits are Titan Killing, correct? *swoon*
Thanks for the clarification!
Joel
To elaborate a bit.
Yes whenever a attack states it gives EA +X attacks, then the special rules for that weapon only apply to that weapon.
If it would instead say (no mention of extra attacks)
"(Assault Weapons), TK(D3)"
Then it applies to all normal CC attacks.