|     | Page 1 of 1 
 | [ 4 posts ] |  | 
	
	
	
	
		
			| Rules questions | 
	
			| Overmind | 
				
				
					|  Post subject: Rules questions  Posted:  Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:01 pm  |  | 
		
			| 
			
				
					| Brood Brother |  
					|  |  Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:28 pm
 Posts: 37
 Location: Jaén, Spain
 | 
				
					| Hello friends!!
 I'm new in EA. I have a pair of questions. Could anyone help me, please?
 
 1) About spacecraft: I supose that spacecraft can be used only once in the battle. Is it correct?
 
 2) About Terminators. If a unit suffers a normal AP hit, can it do 3 saves? (i.e. the first armour save, the second armour save and the invulnerable save).
 
 Thank you in advance
 
 
 |  | 
		
			| Top |   | 
	
		|  | 
	
	
	
			| kyussinchains | 
				
				
					|  Post subject: Re: Rules questions  Posted:  Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:30 pm  |  | 
		
			| 
			
				
					| Hybrid |  
					|  |  
					|  |  Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:03 pm
 Posts: 6355
 Location: Leicester UK
 | 
				
					| Yes to both, spaceships are one use only, and terminator characters can indeed have both a reinforced armour and invulnerable save _________________ Just some guy My hobby/painting  threadsArmy Forge  List Co-ordinator
 
 |  | 
		
			| Top |   | 
	
		|  | 
	
	
	
			| Commissar Holt | 
				
				
					|  Post subject: Re: Rules questions  Posted:  Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:53 pm  |  | 
		
			| 
			
				
					| Brood Brother |  
					|  |  
					|  |  Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:03 pm
 Posts: 289
 Location: Hungary
 | 
				
					| Here is another quick question: An infantry formation with armor save, are standing in building (cover), and they receive a macro attack!They are protected by obscuration (-1), but do they get a save at all?
 Either armor or cover save? (like a 'reinforced armor' case)
 
 We played it as the formation NOT getting a save at all, as macro weapon denies cover save AND one armor save.
 _________________
 Epic Commander of the Prassium Invasion Troops 214th Regiment
 ***Action is our prayer. Victory is our offering.***
 
 
 |  | 
		
			| Top |   | 
	
		|  | 
	
	
	
			| Borka | 
				
				
					|  Post subject: Re: Rules questions  Posted:  Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:02 pm  |  | 
		
			| 
			
				
					| Brood Brother |  
					|  |  
					|  |  Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:30 am
 Posts: 1486
 Location: Örebro, Sweden
 | 
				
					| Yes you played it right they get neither kind of save. They only get the -1 to hit bonus. MW (or TK) hits cancels out ordinary saves and also cover saves.
 cheers
 
 
 |  | 
		
			| Top |   | 
	
		|  | 
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
		|     | Page 1 of 1 
 | [ 4 posts ] |  |