Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Daemon rule question.

 Post subject: Daemon rule question.
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:22 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:10 pm
Posts: 1146
Location: Verona. Italy
Hi,

about the daemon rule, the rule say:

When a formation breaks any summoned units in the formation are lost in
the warp and considered destroyed. They do not go back into the
Daemon Pool.

But, what about the greater daemon, that are fearless?
They are destroyed too or survive?

_________________
It Could Be Worse... http://goo.gl/mxJVK
EATOTALWAR: http://goo.gl/xLNrvL
Painting and modelling: http://goo.gl/fB4fV
Orkonia: http://goo.gl/j6Q3v
Hive Cassius: http://goo.gl/vJSxA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daemon rule question.
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:25 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:22 pm
Posts: 5682
Location: Australia
Seeing all daemons are fearless, he is no exception.

Solution; do not break after summoning a g.daemon. :D

_________________
Frogbear is responsible for...
Previous World Eaters
Previous Emperor's Children
Previous Death Guard
Previous Imperial Fists
Previous Chaos Squats


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daemon rule question.
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:27 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:10 pm
Posts: 1146
Location: Verona. Italy
Hi Frogbear,

so a formation that have a greater daemon that break (for blast markers or loose the engage), the greater deamon is lost as the others daemons?
Right?

_________________
It Could Be Worse... http://goo.gl/mxJVK
EATOTALWAR: http://goo.gl/xLNrvL
Painting and modelling: http://goo.gl/fB4fV
Orkonia: http://goo.gl/j6Q3v
Hive Cassius: http://goo.gl/vJSxA


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daemon rule question.
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:42 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 3:22 pm
Posts: 5682
Location: Australia
Correct!

I am yet to see this happen so just make sure you get him into combat. I have never seen a g.daemon lose an assault yet.

Note, it is a rule that states summoned units, not daemons. Important if they ever introduced some other type of summoned unit in this or another list.

_________________
Frogbear is responsible for...
Previous World Eaters
Previous Emperor's Children
Previous Death Guard
Previous Imperial Fists
Previous Chaos Squats


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Daemon rule question.
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:39 am 
Purestrain
Purestrain
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 8:16 pm
Posts: 4682
Location: Wheaton, IL
Moved from Strategy and Tactics.

_________________
SG

Ghost's Paint Blog, where everything goes that isn't something else.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net