Two questions |
nealhunt
|
Post subject: Two questions Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:58 pm |
|
Purestrain |
 |
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 10:52 pm Posts: 9617 Location: Nashville, TN, USA
|
1. A more direct point than "no measuring when off board" is that special abilities of units that are off board are not usable. Commander is a special ability, so it doesn't operate. The lone exception is the SC re-roll when applied directly to the SC's formation.
2. No, the units inside don't count for barging or pinning. All sections of the rules that deal with transports in base contact (1.7, 1.12 and 3.3) are written in terms that exclude mounted troops from being considered in base contact with the enemy. Mounted troops counting as part of the formation as described in 1.7.5 doesn't contradict that.
Mounted units do clearly count as being in the formation for the total unit count.
_________________ Neal
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Irondeath
|
Post subject: Two questions Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:27 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 12:36 pm Posts: 653
|
I see.
Hena: Good point as well!
_________________ Visit www.epic-battles.de the ultimate german epic site&forum!
|
|
Top |
|
 |