Ginger wrote:
kyussinchains wrote:
Ah one more rules question to get out there, war engines, when in btb with an enemy formation, for the purposes of locking troops in transports etc, do they count as a single model or do they count as DC number of models? I'm easy either way but I think it would be smart to decide this upfront in the case of any rules disputes down the line (alternatively is this a 5-min warmup question?)
This has always been the DC of the WE. So, should a Marine Landing Craft attempt to assault an IG Warlord by landing in contact with the Warlord, the transported troops would find themselves 'locked in' because the Warlord counts as having 8xDC against the 4xDC of the LC.
Furthermore, I believe this is still true even if the Walord has lost some DC earlier in the game, though that definitely needs to be clarified.
Actually I'm not sure it has "always" been the DC of the WE....
If we treat war engines as a number of units equal to starting DC, thenthat means then that a war engine should roll dice equal to it's DC when negotiating dangerous terrain then? or in the case of teleporting rolling for blast markers?
also as a single unit can have a maximum of two units in base contact, does that mean a warlord titan can't BTB anything smaller than DC4?
if we're playing it that way then a
literal reading of the rules means the above points also stand, which in the case of the second, is pretty damn ridiculous...
Also Ginger while I respect your knowledge of the rules, I'd like an official ruling from the EUK referee please