Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Couple of questions - one rules one stats http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=82&t=11920 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | The_Real_Chris [ Wed Jul 20, 2005 10:53 am ] |
Post subject: | Couple of questions - one rules one stats |
Defiler - what is its guns? What weapons does it carry? Its hard to work out (for me). Battle Claws, Defiler Cannon, Twin Lascannon and a Defiler Heavy Flamer or Battle Claws, Defiler Heavy Flamer, and Defiler Cannon/Twin Lascannon or Battle Claws, Defiler Cannon/Twin Lascannon and Defiler Heavy Flamer And Do I have to buy enough transport for the whole coven? Can I leave some on foot? (I might have a few random points left over say.) |
Author: | Irondeath [ Wed Jul 20, 2005 12:24 pm ] |
Post subject: | Couple of questions - one rules one stats |
It?s Battle Claws, Defiler Cannon, Twin Lascannon and a Defiler Heavy Flamer AND If you choose to take this option then you must take exactly enough Land Transporters and/or Chimera to carry the units that still require transport after any other upgrades that can transport units have been taken. No spare transport spaces may be left over if it is possible to avoid it. You may mix and match Land Transporters and Traitor Chimera. |
Author: | wraeththu [ Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:42 pm ] | ||
Post subject: | Couple of questions - one rules one stats | ||
#1 Battle Claws, Defiler Cannon, Twin Lascannon and a Defiler Heavy Flamer. #2 If you choose to take this option then you must take exactly enough Land Transporters and/or Chimera to carry the units that still require transport after any other upgrades that can transport units have been taken. No spare transport spaces may be left over if it is possible to avoid it. You may mix and match Land Transporters and Traitor Chimera. Ah rules writing at it's best ![]() Jervis wrote the original version of this. The intention was so people would not take extra transports that were not needed in order to increase the formations numbers and thus increasing the break point. I need to ask Jervis if you can take less though. Personally I think you should be able to take less transports than needed. For example, I don't see why Chaos Hounds need to be transported when they already move 30cm. -Audrey |
Author: | Baduin [ Mon Jul 25, 2005 11:33 pm ] |
Post subject: | Couple of questions - one rules one stats |
Hounds do not require transport. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |