Evil and Chaos wrote:
Should War Engines count as a single Unit for garrison purposes (meaning you could Garrison an 8DC Titan by adding a single scout unit to the formation), or should it count as its number of DC for Garrison purposes (meaning you could Garrison an 8DC Titan by adding 8 scout units to the formation)?
RAW implies the former, but RAW also says that War Engines should only roll 1 dice when Teleporting, and that got FAQ'd to say they roll 1 dice per point of DC.
Why do you think the RAW imply the former? The WE rules state that the default is that WEs count as a number of units equal to DC, which is the opposite of that. 3.0 intro, 3rd paragraph:
Quote:
For most rules purposes, a war engine counts as being ‘worth’ a number of units equal to its starting damage capacity, so a war engine’s starting damage capacity is also used to work out how many dice it rolls in an assault, how easy it is to pin and so on.
I'd say that "most rules purposes" should include the garrison rules.