Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Commanders and Already Activated Formations
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=33655
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Stone Dog [ Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Commanders and Already Activated Formations

Can a unit with Commander order a formations that's already been activated to follow him into an engagement (in practice allowing a formation to act two times in a turn)?
This has come up in a recent game I was in, and the rules are pretty unclear. While I'm leaning towards a negative answer, it'd be nice to have confirmation either way.

Author:  Ginger [ Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Commanders and Already Activated Formations

NO. Each formation activates once per turn.
The commander may effectively activate up to three formations (including his own), providing they have not already activated.

From 1.4 2nd para
Quote:
During this phase, the players take it in turn to pick one of the formations in their armies and carry out an action with it. Each formation in an army can carry out one action.

Author:  Stone Dog [ Sun Oct 07, 2018 8:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Commanders and Already Activated Formations

Right. Thanks for the answer.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/