| Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
| Rule Question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17153 |
Page 1 of 1 |
| Author: | Blish [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:00 am ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
My Question is if two units with Skimmer are in CC, is one of those units able to choose to have the fight as a FF. |
|
| Author: | Angel_of_Caliban [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:14 am ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other. |
|
| Author: | Blish [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:19 am ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
I am under that belief as well. Thanks |
|
| Author: | Angel_of_Caliban [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:28 am ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
Quote: (Blish @ Nov. 14 2009, 23:19 ) I am under that belief as well. Thanks I keep forgetting about it myself. First 2 games with the Eldar and I could have had my Jetbikes live longer I think or at least taken something out along the way, |
|
| Author: | frogbear [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:54 am ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
Quote: (Angel_of_Caliban @ Nov. 15 2009, 16:14 ) I would assume so according to the rule. And even if they both lifted off the ground I don't think you could claim CC as your floating away from each other. Skimmers can decide how they wish to fight. Effectively both would have to agree to HtH in order for it to be anything other that FF. |
|
| Author: | Dave [ Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:40 pm ] |
| Post subject: | Rule Question |
Yep, either of them can choose to float away. A fun house rule though is Jump Pack or Skimmers with a greater movement rate can choose to lock them in CC. |
|
| Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
| Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |
|