Quote:
A few scenarios will definitely have "Special Orders/Actions" allowed; it's odd that something specifically mentioned in the rulebook has never actually made an appearance in any of the published material.
I was thinking that it might be a bit overpowered as a standard ability, especially because it would inevitably go on guard blob formations and other high number formations. But if it were an order so you had to trade off another potentially more useful order for it that might work well.
Perhaps something like you don't get to move but you gain the benefits of "dug in" as in the OP in the end phase of that turn, and maybe some other fringe benefit such as BM removal or something.