Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Transports rules question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=16105 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Lord of Worms [ Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:14 pm ] |
Post subject: | Transports rules question |
This is a pretty noobish question but bear with me. Lets say I have a formation of 4xLand Raiders. I shoot at an oppponent's mounted tactical formation. I kill all 3 of the rhinos. Do the guys in the rhinos get injured in any way? Can I then shoot the infantry with the heavy bolters? |
Author: | tneva82 [ Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:17 pm ] |
Post subject: | Transports rules question |
Quote: (Lord of Worms @ 09 Jul. 2009, 21:14 ) This is a pretty noobish question but bear with me. Lets say I have a formation of 4xLand Raiders. I shoot at an oppponent's mounted tactical formation. I kill all 3 of the rhinos. Do the guys in the rhinos get injured in any way? Can I then shoot the infantry with the heavy bolters? They need to take armour save or die. In essence they count as if they had been hit by weapon that destroyed the transport. If weapon was macro weapon no save unless reinforced armour and titan killer is "spoof" for infantry. Dices are rolled and allocated at the same time so no to second question. |
Author: | Man of kent [ Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Transports rules question |
Hey Lord of Worms! Welcome! The questions are answered nice and cleary in the previous reply but transports can be a bit of a bugger to figure out; In particular pay close attention to the Transports 'sub box' in the main rules. It's worth noting that if you don't get a save against MW's then you won't get a save if your transport is blown up either. Additionally if you don't get a save anyway you DO get a 6+ save if your transport is destroyed by a normal weapon. Another nice thing is that infantry touching an Armoured Vehicle (NOT Light Vehicle) get a -1 for being shot at...in short it's generally a good thing to stay outside of one's transport once you've moved. It's slightly complicated but also worth re-reading how getting into and out of transports work; note that this is DIFFERENT for war engines...any questions do ask! YRs, R> |
Author: | Lord of Worms [ Mon Jul 13, 2009 5:16 am ] |
Post subject: | Transports rules question |
Ok cool. Thanks a lot guys! |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |