Just looking to clarify something about the Commnder special rule.
The rules state that, when defending, a character with the Commander special rule can declare formations that are within 5cm of each other to be intermingled, but the rules do not specify whether or not it must be the Commander's formation that is engaged.
For example, if you have two Tactical formations that have units within 5cm of each other, one led by a Captain and the other led by a Chaplain, if the Chaplain-led formation was charged, could the Captain be used to declare the two formations as being intermingled?
By my reading of the rules, this would be acceptable, but I haven't yet needed it in a game, so I'm really just seeking to clarify the principle.  
