Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Can transport flyers reload with troops? http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=14855 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | GR00V3R [ Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:56 am ] |
Post subject: | Can transport flyers reload with troops? |
Question: Can transport flyers reload with troops? For example, let's say and Ork Landa were to enter the board on Turn 1 carrying a warband. It performs and Air Assault, the troops disembark, win the assault, and in the End Phase the Landa disengages. In Turn 2 or a following turn, could the Landa enter play again, this time carrying another warband formation (that had remained in reserve)? I don't think I've seen anywhere in the rules that explicitly states a Yay or Nay on this, although I have found tacit acceptance that a transport flyer might do this (where the rules discuss flyers and blast markers). Is it in there? Have I missed it? |
Author: | nealhunt [ Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Can transport flyers reload with troops? |
You can, however, load on-board formations into a transport, have it disengage and come back on to air assault the following turn. Turn 1: Transport air assaults. Turn 2: Transport lands and units board. Transport disengages. Turn 3: Transport air assaults. The thing that makes this work is that when a transport lands, it gets to load troops for "free" as long as they are within range of the transport after it lands. So, you can have a formation activate on turn 2 and position it to be picked up. The aircraft can land and shoot, load the prepped formation, and still disengage. |
Author: | Mephiston [ Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:30 pm ] |
Post subject: | Can transport flyers reload with troops? |
One more option is for formations to use their activation to move onto a landed transport. It can still disengage then. |
Author: | Chroma [ Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:47 pm ] |
Post subject: | Can transport flyers reload with troops? |
Quote: (Mephiston @ 13 Feb. 2009, 14:30 ) One more option is for formations to use their activation to move onto a landed transport. It can still disengage then. Eldar can have fun with that, shooting first and *then* moving to pick-up. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |