Hi everyone!
Since the specialist-games forums are already down

, i try to find help here!
My question is about transport aircraft, and picking up troops. (Space Marine Thunderhawk to be precise)
In the rulebook it says that you can land with an aircraft and disembark any troops on board etc. [i'm not giving the exact quote here...].
But it also states the following: "...alternatively, a landing aircraft can pick up a formation, provided all the bases are within 5cm of the aircraft..."
So does this mean that i just need the activation of the Thunderhawk and land to pick up a unit? Because i always thought i have to land the aircraft, and then activate the unit i want to transport, and use the activation to "move" on board the ship.
For example: i could use my bikes for an assault, then consolidate them all together at one place, and at a later time of the turn i can land my thunderhawk there and get the bikes on board?
Works like that?
thanks for helping,
Markus