Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
maimed http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10713 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | maimed [ Sun Oct 07, 2007 6:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
Help please, I have an Epic number of Questions to Epic. ?1? Do Mega Weapons attack in Close combat before normal weapons, and remove the opponents before they can attack? ?2? double move for Artillery do the get a +1 to hit? Like when firing at Infantry they normally hit on 4+ do then hit on 5+? (Example Griffons ) ?3? can Artillery make a sustained fire order and hit one better? ?4? a unit making a Engage,, must it move all possible units into contact? Example, Imperial guard Infantry shoot better, is attack only with the Orgers OK and use the normal infantry to Fire Fight OK? ?5? Mega Weapons can attack all units,,, can they attack fliers too? ?6? Space Marines,,, rally phase removing blast markes (P74) in stead of removing ? the Blast markers, the remove one per unit,, HUH? Can a Space marine still fire with one Blast marker? ?7? Line of Sight (LOS) can a really fire through a massive rock because it isn?t 6cm thick? LOS is block by 6cm,, how should that be understood? ?8? War Engine fires in CC ( Fire fight) does it get one short per DC? So a War engine with DC 3 would have 3 FF shorts? Right / wrong? ?9? Engage one unit unless intermingled ( another formation within 5 cm) is OK? Thank you all Cheers Mike |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Sun Oct 07, 2007 7:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
1 - No, but first strike weapons can have that effect. 2 - Yes 3 - Yes 4 - It is permissable to move units so that they end up in an advantagious position (Firefighting infantry and Close Combatting Ogryns, for example). 5 - Only Anti-Aircraft weapons may attack aircraft (Weapons that have an AA stat like: AA5+) It is possible to both be an AA weapon and also have the Macro-Weapon special rule (Like Feral Ork Weirdboyz). 6 - It takes twice as many Blast Markers as normal to break marine formations, so when rallying they also remove twice as many blast markers than other formations. Marine units may indeed fire if they have 1 BM, as it takes 2 BM's to surpress a Marine unit. 7 - LOS is generally played as-seen. If it's reasonable for the unit to hit the enemy, then a shot may be taken. If the target is partially obscured by scenery or is inside scenery of a suitable size, then there may be a cover modifier to-hit, and possibly a cover save. 8 - You are correct. 9 - Not sure I understand you. |
Author: | BlackLegion [ Sun Oct 07, 2007 8:13 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
Again for 4. You don't have to move in base-contact. You can choose to stay where you are or move to TRY to go in base-contact but you can stop before actually reach base-contact. |
Author: | maimed [ Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:25 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(Hena @ Oct. 07 2007,19:24) QUOTE Just to supplement E&C 4. If you are within Zone of Control of enemy unit when you move a unit in engage, then you must move to base-to-base (infiltrate special ability negates this). 6. Remember that formations are assigned BMs not individual units. So marine formation with 3 BMs has one unit suppressed. 9. You mean if a there is two formations within 5cm of each other, can you only assault them? Then yes. Intermingling is determined by attacker. Yes I ment this , 9. You mean if a there is two formations within 5cm of each other, can you only assault them? Then yes. Intermingling is determined by attacker. Thank you all for your help. I'll pass this along to my mates Cheers Mike |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:27 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
Very cool... have fun ![]() |
Author: | maimed [ Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:47 am ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(Evil and Chaos @ Oct. 07 2007,22:27) QUOTE Help with More Questions please 1) Barrage points - do they get a -1 to hit against targets in cover? 2) Terminators - can they only teleport once at the beginning of the turn? 3) The Formation is split due to fire- the formation is then split, can the foramtion only make a reform/hold order to get back together or can it get a move/dbl move and move the units back into 5cm of each oter? 4) AVs in cover (behind a wall / in rubble/ Woods does the Armourd vehical get a +1 to hit when being fired upon? 5) Surpream Commander - a formation fails its command test and then it uses the Supream Commander,, does it still get a blast marker? 6) a thunderhawk, does if fly in the table and land like a Ork Landz fire then dissengage at the turn end and leave the table? 7) Rally Phase- a Ork Warband fais its rally test, can it still remove blast markers cause of leaders and Nobz? ![]() 9) Formation- a mixed foramtion of Defkopters and a flak want to tripple move , the Flak would lose contact,, can the Flak be destroved so that the defkopters can skim full speed? 10) a Space Marine formatio of 5 units has 6 blast markers. in the rally phase he makes a successful roll, how many balst markers are removed? 11) a defender is in cover, does the attacker get a -1 to hit in Close Combat? 12) Close Combat - a formation is in close commbat, and a friendly formation is with in 15 cm with only one unit, can the friendly formation move 5 cm close to brimg more units into the fire fight? 13) Close combat- two formations are in Clos combat, but only one unit is touching.. if the result was a draw and the touching unit was destroyed( remove from front to back) are they still in close combat? Can the formations make another 5cm move to get more units into the fray after the draw result? thank you so much for your help mates Cheers Mike |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:34 am ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
2) Terminators - can they only teleport once at the beginning of the turn? Note that they may only teleport once per game, and that they have to be off the table before they teleport. |
Author: | maimed [ Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:58 am ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(Evil and Chaos @ Oct. 23 2007,11:34) QUOTE 2) Terminators - can they only teleport once at the beginning of the turn? Note that they may only teleport once per game, and that they have to be off the table before they teleport. Another question to Close combat please. Two formations are in CC, and a defending units whises to fire does the supporting defender get a counter charge move to get more units into range? thank you mate Cheers Mik |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Sun Oct 28, 2007 12:03 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
If a formation is only providing 'supporting fire' (Ie: It is not directly involved in the engagement), then it may not move. Only those formations which are directly involved in the engagement may charge / make counter charges. |
Author: | maimed [ Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:54 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(Evil and Chaos @ Oct. 28 2007,11:03) QUOTE If a formation is only providing 'supporting fire' (Ie: It is not directly involved in the engagement), then it may not move. Only those formations which are directly involved in the engagement may charge / make counter charges. Rough Riders, the first Close Combat was a tie, can the Rough riders after the first attack only have one attack or can they still get all attacks MW+1A? |
Author: | Dave [ Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(maimed @ Oct. 28 2007,08:54) QUOTE Rough Riders, the first Close Combat was a tie, can the Rough riders after the first attack only have one attack or can they still get all attacks MW+1A? There's nothing in the EA rulebook that would suggest that they don't get all their attacks. Try to forget any 40k nuisances like that when you're playing EA. They're different rule sets after all. |
Author: | Chroma [ Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:36 pm ] |
Post subject: | maimed |
(maimed @ Oct. 28 2007,13:54) QUOTE Rough Riders, the first Close Combat was a tie, can the Rough riders after the first attack only have one attack or can they still get all attacks MW+1A? If the Rough Riders were one of the two formations that were in the initial assault, they can make a 5cm move towards the enemy in the next round of combat, if they base any enemy, they'll get their CC attacks, if not, then they do FF. If the Rough Riders were only supporting and not directly involved, they'll only get their FF attacks. Lastly, Rough Riders don't have MW attacks, they've got a firststrike attack. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |