Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Questions Help please http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10634 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | maimed [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 5:51 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
Question 1 A ork Stompamob formation with a Supa Stompa 1.Can the Supa Stompa be fired at seperatly? 2. if the Supa Stompa takes 3 At hits do they all go to the Supa Stompa? only one then to the next Stompa? thank you mates Mike |
Author: | Chroma [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(maimed @ Sep. 25 2007,17:51) QUOTE Question 1 A ork Stompamob formation with a Supa Stompa 1.Can the Supa Stompa be fired at seperatly? An opponent can choose to fire at either war engine or non-war engine targets in a "mixed" formation. 3.2.1 Allocating Hits To War Engines Normally, you may only allocate one hit to a unit in a formation until all units in the formation have been allocated one hit each. This doesn?t apply to war engines. Instead, the defender allocates a number of hits equal to the war engine?s starting damage capacity before he allocates any hits to other units. If a formation includes both war engines and non-war engine units then an attacker must state whether any attacks he makes on the formation will be directed at the war engines or the other units in the formation. Attacks directed at the war engines can only be allocated against war engines if they hit, while attacks directed at other units may not be allocated to the war engines in the formation. |
Author: | BlackLegion [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:23 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
Hm? I thought only TK attacks can "snipe" at Warengines? |
Author: | Chroma [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:40 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,19:23) QUOTE Hm? I thought only TK attacks can "snipe" at Warengines? Nope, you've always been able to "pick out" war engines, but then all your hits go onto them, even if you "overkill". |
Author: | BlackLegion [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
an attacker must state whether any attacks he makes on the formation will be directed at the war engines or the other units in the formation Any attacks can be allocated. So if i have 5 AT-weapons i can say that i allocate 3 shots at the WE and 2 shots at other AT-targets and THEn i rollfor hits. So noone is forced to alocate ALL shots to the WE in the mixed formation or to all non-WEs in the mixed formation. |
Author: | Chroma [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,20:10) QUOTE Any attacks can be allocated. So if i have 5 AT-weapons i can say that i allocate 3 shots at the WE and 2 shots at other AT-targets and THEn i rollfor hits. We've always played it like firing at a formation with mixed in/out of cover, either you're firing one way or the other with a formation, not individual weapons, but I don't know if that's actually the rules for targeting a war engine. |
Author: | BlackLegion [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:18 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
Well i interpret the quoted rules in this way. The state "any" not "all" hits. |
Author: | Chroma [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 8:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,20:18) QUOTE Well i interpret the quoted rules in this way. The state "any" not "all" hits. Well, it's not talking about "hits" there, but "attacks", but it certainly isn't clear if that's an inclusive "any" or an exclusive "any"... I wonder if we can hear from Neal about this. |
Author: | maimed [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:49 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
thanks for your help mates Cheeers Mike |
Author: | Evil and Chaos [ Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:04 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,20:10) QUOTE Any attacks can be allocated. So if i have 5 AT-weapons i can say that i allocate 3 shots at the WE and 2 shots at other AT-targets and THEn i rollfor hits. So noone is forced to alocate ALL shots to the WE in the mixed formation or to all non-WEs in the mixed formation. This is the correct interpretation. |
Author: | nealhunt [ Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(Chroma @ Sep. 25 2007,20:15) QUOTE (BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,20:10) QUOTE Any attacks can be allocated. So if i have 5 AT-weapons i can say that i allocate 3 shots at the WE and 2 shots at other AT-targets and THEn i rollfor hits. We've always played it like firing at a formation with mixed in/out of cover, either you're firing one way or the other with a formation, not individual weapons, but I don't know if that's actually the rules for targeting a war engine. I've always thought the most direct parallel to the WE targetting rules is the choice of fire type for AP/AT weapons. In that case, the choice is by each weapon according to 1.9. Targetting in/out of cover is done by formation, but that requirement's listed separately in 1.8. We've always chosen WE targetting freely. |
Author: | Chroma [ Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:44 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(nealhunt @ Sep. 26 2007,14:00) QUOTE We've always chosen WE targetting freely. Well, we shall implement that in our local group forthwith! |
Author: | maimed [ Wed Sep 26, 2007 5:36 pm ] |
Post subject: | Questions Help please |
(Evil and Chaos @ Sep. 25 2007,23:04) QUOTE (BlackLegion @ Sep. 25 2007,20:10) QUOTE Any attacks can be allocated. So if i have 5 AT-weapons i can say that i allocate 3 shots at the WE and 2 shots at other AT-targets and THEn i rollfor hits. So noone is forced to alocate ALL shots to the WE in the mixed formation or to all non-WEs in the mixed formation. This is the correct interpretation. thank you mate ![]() Cheers Mike |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |