Chaos and summoning daemons |
zombocom
|
Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:07 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:49 am Posts: 5569
|
I quite like the idea that they have no choice. They pray to the gods and get what they're given!
|
|
Top |
|
 |
wraeththu
|
Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:23 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 6:34 pm Posts: 231
|
And here I thought I did a pretty good job of being clear. 
How about this:
"Summoning points are used to summon daemonic units from the Daemon Pool and summoned units are brought into play immediately. Any summoning points generated during the turn that are not used are lost and may not be carried over into subsequent turns."
For the other question, Nowhere does it read that players have to use all their summoning points. You can generate 12 summoning points and only use 2 summoning lesser demons even thought you have 12 lesser daemons in your daemon pool. You just lose the extra 10 points at the end of the turn.
-Audrey
_________________ My Oubliette: http://audreysoubliette.wordpress.com Old archive: http://oubliette.tranquility-base.us/
|
|
Top |
|
 |
Evil and Chaos
|
Post subject: Chaos and summoning daemons Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 7:55 pm |
|
Brood Brother |
 |
 |
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 2:57 am Posts: 20887 Location: Harrogate, Yorkshire
|
The question has come up in several different gaming groups, the wording is obviously unclear as to the intent.
Nowhere does it read that players have to use all their summoning points
Nowhere does it read that the player may voluntarily elect not to use summoning points.
Wargames rules are permission-based, so if it doesn't say that you can do something, typically that means that you can't do it.
Thus, you really need to insert a sentence fragment to the effect of 'she may choose not to use all the summoning points generated by the dice roll' as part of the sentence you posted above.
|
|
Top |
|
 |