|Titan combat question
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||AnthonyS [ Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:52 am ]|
|Post subject:||Titan combat question|
i couldn't see this answered elsewhere on the forum:
What happens when a titan loses combat to an infantry sized unit? Is the titan removed, or do you select a location and roll for damage?
Happened in a game the other day and we couldn't see anywhere in the rules that covered it.
|Author:||MagnusIlluminus [ Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:42 am ]|
|Post subject:||Re: Titan combat question|
See page 47 of the Core Rules, specifically the first, third, and fourth paragraphs under "Close Combat". The odds of any Infantry class model surviving long enough to actually fight a CC, much less win one, are so low as to be difficult to quantify.
Still, if one legitimately did so, then it would ... er ... hmm, that is not specified. Very odd. Still, the best that could happen would be to use the method used for 'Titan vs Titan'. In other words, the Titan would take an automatic hit to a location of the winner's choice with no Save allowed.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC [ DST ]|
|Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group