Login |  Register |  FAQ

New Guy here

Post subject: New Guy here
PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 10:56 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Hello all.

I’m new to Epic scale. Been buying a lot of stuff on eBay, etc. Current plan is to use NetEpic rules.

I’ve got Eldar, Orks, and Chaos armies building.

Also have a little bit of Space Marines. Thinking to paint them up in a chapter/legion that would work for Horus Heresy as well as 40K.

I bought the Adeptus Titanicus starter set. I know it’s 10mm not 6, but I think infantry and vehicles will work fine alongside them.

Anyway, any suggestions would be appreciated.

J

Attachments:
F111C52C-B6F3-4A0D-90A0-6B00FC8D2F71.jpeg
F111C52C-B6F3-4A0D-90A0-6B00FC8D2F71.jpeg [ 316.17 KiB | Viewed 7233 times ]
 Profile Send private message  

Post subject: Re: New Guy here
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 1:57 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Welcome!

Epic Armageddon (the 4th and current edition of Epic) is the version the considerable majority of players play and what I would recommend getting into. It's sometimes called 'Net Epic Armageddon'. Confusingly there's also an old fan made version of the Epic rules that was a variant of 2nd edition Epic that's called 'Net Epic'. It would have helped not to have two such similar similar sounding names but it is what it is. I'm unclear from your post which one you might mean.

Whereabouts in the world are you? There's still a healthy tournament scene for Epic Armageddon in the UK (10 tournaments in different cities around the country in 2019 before Covid put things on pause) if you happen to also live here.

I use new Titanicus titans and Aeronautica planes along with Epic models too and it works well, lots of us do and they're fine to use at Epic tournaments too. They're 8mm scale not 10mm, so it's a third bigger, but close enough they look fine together (in my opinion).

See https://vanguardminiatures.co.uk/ for good third party proxies for most armies if you haven't already.