Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

NetEpic Ork Nobz question

 Post subject: NetEpic Ork Nobz question
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 8:50 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:53 am
Posts: 8
The Ork Nobz card says "extra nobz", so i wanted to clarify:-

- can this only be added to a clan that have nobz already, eg. Could Kult of Speed take this card?

- do these count as 1 of 5 support cards a clan can have, or does it work like extra boyz?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: NetEpic Ork Nobz question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:39 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 1497
My understanding of the formation is as follows. Note this is not necessarily "official", just my opinion.

The 'Extra Nobz' formation can be added onto any Clan formation, even ones that do not already have any normal Nobz. If you do, the follow the normal "mobz" rules and form their own new mob. You might add them to a Kult of Speed Clan formation if you were also adding one or more other slow or FF models as well so as to keep them in Command - but why would you add such to the Kult at all? It really doesn't fit their theme. Better would be to add a Clan of Goff or Deathskull to add the slow & FF forces onto. Possibly Bad Moonz. Not Blood Axes though, they be sneaky gitz. Minor digression there.

Yes, they count as 1 of the 5 allowed Support formations. They do not work like "Extra Boyz" do.

_________________
Net Epic Coordinator


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: NetEpic Ork Nobz question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 8:45 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:53 am
Posts: 8
Thanks for the clarity, that is what i assumed was the case but wanted to check


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: NetEpic Ork Nobz question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:42 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 12:46 am
Posts: 27068
Location: Edmond, Oklahoma USA
Hi!

I agree with Magnus' interpretation. Thanks for the fielding the question!

Primarch

_________________
Primarch


The Primarchload
Magnetized Titans Tutorial
Net Epic Gold
Heresy Rules


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net