Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Mekboy Dragsta dispute http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=26839 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | The Bissler [ Sat Feb 01, 2014 5:38 pm ] |
Post subject: | Mekboy Dragsta dispute |
Looking for some help sorting a dispute. A Titan/Praetorian (anything with multiple weapons) fires at a Mekboy Dragsta and a couple of Skullhammas which are protected within the Dragsta's field. The rolls for the Dragsta are done first and the Dragsta is destroyed. When rolling for the Skullhammas, do the Dragsta's shields still count as being in place?ie does the Titan firing's attacks all happen simultaneously? |
Author: | +psypher+ [ Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:00 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Mekboy Dragsta dispute |
The Bissler wrote: Looking for some help sorting a dispute. A Titan/Praetorian (anything with multiple weapons) fires at a Mekboy Dragsta and a couple of Skullhammas which are protected within the Dragsta's field. The rolls for the Dragsta are done first and the Dragsta is destroyed. When rolling for the Skullhammas, do the Dragsta's shields still count as being in place?ie does the Titan firing's attacks all happen simultaneously? I'm not sure if there is an official rule for this but if not, I see two ways to look at this - When the Titan fires its weapons, realistically, there there would be a very slight delay between discharges. Therefore, if the first shots hit the Dragsta and destroyed it, the shields would drop and the remaining shots would then be allocated to the Skullhammas. However, flip side is that there is the chance that the remaining shots could be slightly disrupted by a delay in the shields going down! So for arguments sake, roll a dice - on a 3+ the remaining shots hit the skullhammas (or vice versa)...that gives you a 50/50 chance...I hope that sounds ok...just the way I would tackle this situation, if in doubt, roll a dice ![]() ![]() |
Author: | primarch [ Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:07 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Mekboy Dragsta dispute |
Hi! The shots are resolved separately Bissler (not simultaneously). However they should be resolved by doing the units closest to the titan first, then go to the farthest. So in your example, if the dragsta is closer, and gets destroyed it doesn't protect the skullhammas. If it is the farthest (or farther than the skullhummas) they would get the dragstas protection until the dragsta is destroyed later. Normally it doesn't matter how shooting is resolved, but in cases it matters (like this one), resolve shots from closest to farthest. If you had your dragsta the closest, then you in for a bad day.... ![]() Primarch |
Author: | The Bissler [ Sun Feb 02, 2014 8:29 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Mekboy Dragsta dispute |
Cheers chaps! Turns out I did settle it correctly then, but not for the right reasons! That I was correct was the main thing I suppose! ![]() |
Author: | primarch [ Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:28 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Mekboy Dragsta dispute |
The Bissler wrote: Cheers chaps! Turns out I did settle it correctly then, but not for the right reasons! That I was correct was the main thing I suppose! ![]() Hi! Hehe, as long your right. ![]() Primarch |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |