Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=26473 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | The Bissler [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:46 am ] |
Post subject: | Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
Can someone settle an argument please? When the Gargant uses the Supa-Lifta Droppa on a Superheavy tank and the save is failed, should the Superheavy be destroyed outright, or should there be a roll on the Superheavy damage table? |
Author: | The Bissler [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:50 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
Also, still on the subject of Gargant weapons, it says that the Ball round for the Gutbusters "always scatters". Presumably though if you roll "hit" on the scatter dice it does not scatter? The alternative would be to keep rolling the scatter dice until you roll an arrow (which seems daft, I know, but I would like to double check!). |
Author: | ForgottenLore [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:13 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
The Bissler wrote: Also, still on the subject of Gargant weapons, it says that the Ball round for the Gutbusters "always scatters". Presumably though if you roll "hit" on the scatter dice it does not scatter? The alternative would be to keep rolling the scatter dice until you roll an arrow (which seems daft, I know, but I would like to double check!). I can't speak to the actual rule, but the GW scatter die has small arrows on the hit faces to cover just such eventualities. |
Author: | primarch [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:34 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
Hi! Always scatters as in always roll the scatter die. If you get a "hit" it does not deviate. Primarch |
Author: | primarch [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:38 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
The Bissler wrote: Can someone settle an argument please? When the Gargant uses the Supa-Lifta Droppa on a Superheavy tank and the save is failed, should the Superheavy be destroyed outright, or should there be a roll on the Superheavy damage table? Hi! The super heavy rolls on the damage table. Primarch |
Author: | The Bissler [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:57 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
Cheers chaps! primarch wrote: The Bissler wrote: Can someone settle an argument please? When the Gargant uses the Supa-Lifta Droppa on a Superheavy tank and the save is failed, should the Superheavy be destroyed outright, or should there be a roll on the Superheavy damage table? Hi! The super heavy rolls on the damage table. Primarch Oh man! I thought it was auto destruction, and therefore I cheated. Didn't help me much, I still took a beating. I really am terrible at Epic now. ![]() |
Author: | primarch [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 5:05 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
The Bissler wrote: Cheers chaps! primarch wrote: The Bissler wrote: Can someone settle an argument please? When the Gargant uses the Supa-Lifta Droppa on a Superheavy tank and the save is failed, should the Superheavy be destroyed outright, or should there be a roll on the Superheavy damage table? Hi! The super heavy rolls on the damage table. Primarch Oh man! I thought it was auto destruction, and therefore I cheated. Didn't help me much, I still took a beating. I really am terrible at Epic now. ![]() Hi! I'll re-read the supa lifta droppa rules, but the intent of the damage table was to give them survivability. Of course there are weapons that destroy them outright, like vortex weapons. So unless the weapon description says it destroy with no save, it should allow one. Primarch |
Author: | The Bissler [ Mon Dec 16, 2013 5:12 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Gargant Supa Lifta Droppa Question |
SLD rules: "Supa Lifta-Droppa: Great, Mekboy and Mega-Gargants may be fitted with this shoulder-mounted weapon. Place a barrage template within 75 cm and line of sight, and any models under the template are hit on a 4+ with a -4 TSM. Mod- els that fail their save are lifted and may be “dropped” on another model within 6 cm. Place each dropped model in the desired location and scatter it 2D6 cm. The falling victim is always destroyed, and anything it lands on is destroyed unless it’s saving throw is better than that of the model that fell on it." It's the section I marked in bold I think is critical. The way I read this, your superheavy wouldn't get to roll on the damage table. The SLD is an exception to the rule, I would always normally roll on the superheavy damage table. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |