Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

Harridans and transporting Gargoyles

 Post subject: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:51 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 9:18 pm
Posts: 2
Folks, Harridans can transport Gargoyles. Gargoyles are listed as skimmers. Jump troops are the only troops listed in the core rules as being safely being able to disembark from high or low altitude. This would suggest that Harridans have to land to unload. Not what you see in some of the old art work. How do folks play this ?? My take would be that with the usual 5cm penalty Gargoyles could unload at any altitude, but only load at Ground or Low altitude - assuming they are weak fliers - hence the skimmer attribute.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 9:12 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 3:18 pm
Posts: 1619
Location: France
Gregor wrote:
My take would be that with the usual 5cm penalty Gargoyles could unload at any altitude, but only load at Ground or Low altitude - assuming they are weak fliers - hence the skimmer attribute.


We play like this too :) Core Rulesbook can not handle all the special cases of special codex units ;)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:12 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 12:37 am
Posts: 3147
Location: munich
Agree to Scream


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:27 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:47 am
Posts: 3065
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Yup, assume they glide down.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:58 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:39 am
Posts: 142
Location: Saint Etienne, France
Another question about Harridan. The Harridan may be Infiltrate. Agree with the Infiltrate rule, Infantry and Walker-class units may move double their normal movement rate after setup is complete, and Cavalry & Vehicles may move normally. But a floater ? He double is move or not ?

_________________
NetEpic-fr : http://netepic-fr.com/

Member of NetEpic Translation Committee.

"If you break my tea, I break your ass !" Grakor Urg Margor, the ork big boss who like tea !
(sea http://fbruntz.fr/lpt/regles/regles.html)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:15 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:47 am
Posts: 3065
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Harridan is not Infantry or Walker class.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 2:39 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:39 am
Posts: 142
Location: Saint Etienne, France
Thanks Zap. I am agree with you but somebody can say "harridan is not Cavalry or Vehicles class" ^^.

_________________
NetEpic-fr : http://netepic-fr.com/

Member of NetEpic Translation Committee.

"If you break my tea, I break your ass !" Grakor Urg Margor, the ork big boss who like tea !
(sea http://fbruntz.fr/lpt/regles/regles.html)


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 4:10 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 12:37 am
Posts: 3147
Location: munich
Quote:
somebody can say "harridan is not Cavalry or Vehicles class"


Tell him logical reasoning is still not forbidden in NETEPIC


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Harridans and transporting Gargoyles
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 3:34 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:47 am
Posts: 3065
Location: Brisbane, Australia
If they say that hit them with a Capital Imperialis....I mean literally hit them.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Abetillo and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net