Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

Another question about HQ protection
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=16256
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sanjuro [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

Morning Gentlemen,

in my last game, me and my friends were wondering whether HQ protection vs. templates applies to targeting only or to scattering templates as well.

Example:
I target an 2 Ork Boyz with a Basilisk using indirect fire. The Template scatters, now covering 3 Nobz.

Are they hit or not?

As a sidenote, we are thinking on adjusting the original targeting rule for our games to the extend that you can choose your targets freely, but HQ units are never hit by a template. Otherwise you cannot use Artillery at all in some cases, especially when playing against Orcs.  :oo: But we are not sure whether HQ units hit by a scattered tamplate should hit or not in the original Netepic rules.

Author:  ulric [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

definitely hit IMO
because you have not target them on purpose
bad luck for da nobz  :agree:
hihi dirty orks
hope you win the discussion

Author:  sanjuro [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

hehe, thanks mate  :D

Author:  Dwarf Supreme [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

For what it's worth, I agree with Ulric

Author:  old_gamer [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

I also agree with Ulric, though I haven't played for years. I like your houserule though. Suggestion - you can't hit HQ, but for each one under the template count a hit on a normal unit. That way you get the amount of hits appropriate to how tightly bunched up the formation is, and you're not wasting shots on "invincible" nobz.

Author:  Warhead [ Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

Scattered templates hit where they land and whatever is under it. Kill some Orks fur me.

Author:  zap123 [ Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:17 am ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

Yup, if they are under a scattered template then they are fair game.

Author:  sanjuro [ Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:39 am ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

great, thank you very much!  :D

*off to kill some orks*

Author:  ulric [ Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:22 am ]
Post subject:  Another question about HQ protection

I like your houserule though. Suggestion - you can't hit HQ, but for each one under the template count a hit on a normal unit. That way you get the amount of hits appropriate to how tightly bunched up the formation is, and you're not wasting shots on "invincible" nobz.

This one sounds useful

We play another houserule:

you can lay down a template over HQ units
whilst more "normal" units are under it

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/