(zap123 @ Aug. 09 2007,01:40)
QUOTE
(darkangel @ Aug. 08 2007,16:05)
QUOTE
(zap123 @ Aug. 07 2007,00:57)
QUOTE
one more question:
the regenerating ability says:
...When a regenerating unit fails an Armor Save, turn the model on its side and treat it as dead...Shots against a downed creature hit automatically but armor saves are made normally...
this would mean, that a harridan would go down, if his first armor save fails, right?...but i thought that he would only go down, if he has at least 3 wounds?!
this would not apply to the bio titans, because this situation is described in the army book of tyranids seperatly, right? and what about the situation with CC with units on the ground? only CAF to defend?
and what about the harridans bombs? he must throw them in a straight line and they do not have to overlap, right?
I think the "Multiple Wounds" rule in the Core Rulebook should answer your questions pretty clearly. ?So the multi-wound critter only "falls down" once it has lost all its wounds. ? Once down, shots auto hit, and in CC the "dead" critter rolls no dice and loses a wound for every point it loses the CC by.
Napalm is right, in the old rules it implied they had to touch. ?However, in NetEpic 5.0 neither the Harridan rules nor the "Drop Things" rule state the templates have to touch. ?They do have to be centred on the line of travel though. ?I don't know whether this was deliberate or an ommission, but personally I don't really see any big deal about them having to touch.
...ok, but the harridan has to fly a straight line when moving, right?