Tactical Command
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/

2nd Edition Space Marines Rules Question - hits
http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=34473
Page 1 of 1

Author:  binarybob [ Sat Apr 03, 2021 9:11 am ]
Post subject:  2nd Edition Space Marines Rules Question - hits

Hi There,

I just wanted to clarify a quick rules question please.

It states in the rule book that you must nominate which of your models will fire at which enemy model then goes on to give an example of 6 space marine stands firing at 3 enemy troops stands, with the 6 space marine stands firing 2 shots at each stand.

Therefore, based on the above, what would be the scenario if I choose to fire all 6 stands at 1 stand? Once dead, would any overkill shots be wasted or would they go towards the other 2 stands?

It does also say you can arrange your firing how you wish and we always played where we would say declare shoots at the 3 stands and then roll to hit removing any stands hit without allocating against individual models.

Any help massively appreciated.

Thanks,

Rob.

Author:  The Bissler [ Mon Apr 05, 2021 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2nd Edition Space Marines Rules Question - hits

Yes, you're right, any additional shots which kill do not get put to other units and are wasted. When it says you can arrange the shots as you like, it's meaning that you could, for instance, target one unit with 5 or your 6 shots and then another with a single one.

I noticed someone on the Imperious Dominatus FB group suggesting that you should make all rolls to hit first and then deal out hits to specific units which I actually thought was a good idea and would speed play considerably - but it's not how it works in 2nd Edition and Net Epic.

Author:  binarybob [ Mon Apr 05, 2021 6:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2nd Edition Space Marines Rules Question - hits

Thanks Brood!

Author:  binarybob [ Wed Apr 07, 2021 10:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2nd Edition Space Marines Rules Question - hits

Just another question Brood - it also states that if a unit isn't pinned in close combat it can still fire and be fired at - would this mean than you still put orders on as of course they could fire in first fire?

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/