Tactical Command http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/ |
|
Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 http://www.tacticalwargames.net/taccmd/viewtopic.php?f=123&t=14487 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Flogus [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
Fighta-Bommas only roll a D3 instead of a D6 when rolling their attacks against ships. However, as they are also fighters, they get a +3 modifier when reducing the number of attacks each squadron marker makes against a target’s turret value. Can you explain me that point ? I'm French and I have no problem to read English, but I don't manage to translate this rule. I understand a fighta-bomma is a standard bomber, but roll D3+3 instead of D6 ?? Weird ! |
Author: | blackhorizon [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:36 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
I'll get back.... |
Author: | Admiral d'Artagnan [ Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:52 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
And so the confusion continues. |
Author: | Xavi [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:09 am ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
Basically orks only roll 1D3 for attacks, but they ignore the first 3 turrets on a ship when counting the minus to the number of attacks. Imagine 4 fighta bombas attacking a Murder class curiser (2 turrets) - The bombas move - The Murder rolls 2 dice and each 4+ destroys a fighta-bomba. Let's say she destroys 1. 3 buggers remain. - The 3 fighta-bombas roll 1D3 each. 1, 3 and 6 = 1 + 2 + 3 attacks. 6 attacks. Proceed to roll against armour 5+ for hits as normal. Now, usually the D6 rolled by each bomber would get a -2 because the ship has 2 turrets. Orks ignore that unless the ship has 4+ turrets. They roll the full 1D3 each. If the fighta bombas were attacking a battleship with 4 turrets, they would roll 1D3 -1 attacks each. If they rolled the same as above, they would be rolling for 3 attacks (0+1+2) instead of the 6 they are rolling against the murder Hope that clarified something. It is a messy rule for sure. Xavi |
Author: | blackhorizon [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 8:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
Yep, like that. |
Author: | Flogus [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 12:32 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
It's ok now ![]() Can the fighta-bommas still act as a standard fighter and neutralize a turret ? So against a 4-turrets-ship, if one fighta-bomma in the wave act as a fighter, the first three turrets are neutralize by the rules 'fighta-bomma', and the last turret by the lone fighter ? |
Author: | Xavi [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:07 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
Actually the supression rules do not exist anymore: they were removed in the last rules update. I still like them, though. if you use them, I fail to see why you couldn't do just that ![]() Cheers, Xavi |
Author: | blackhorizon [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
If you read the yahoo group (Bob Henderson / mccavage) posts you'll see that they wanted turret suppression to be official but forgot. Thus use it! |
Author: | Flogus [ Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Fighta-bommas & FAQ 2007 |
Oh ! There are many things I miss in this FAQ ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |