Author |
Message |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Synapse Coherancy & Withdrawal |
ayoras |
Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 2:43 pm
|
|
Replies: 46 Views: 5913
|
First of all, I would like to thank you all for your detailed answers, especially nealhunt who has very impressed me. Your post summarize (in a very long way but it is necessarely) perfectly how the hive mind controls its hord. In a first approach, we can see the hive mind the way you speak at the b... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Synapse Coherancy & Withdrawal |
ayoras |
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:15 pm
|
|
Replies: 46 Views: 5913
|
QUOTEOnly way for the node to survive is by being fearless as without it it's dead. Well, I think I was not clear. The LSN should NOT be fearless. It is totally natural that when the node is overwhelmed, it is destroyed. The problem is that the rest of the bugs die too, not in cause of the death of... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Synapse Coherancy & Withdrawal |
ayoras |
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:08 pm
|
|
Replies: 46 Views: 5913
|
QUOTEThe only exception to this is when a swarm is carrying out an Engage Action or is being assaulted. Does it include the withdrawal move or not? I think that, for the game's balance, bugs shouldn't escape from "nid" coherancy during the withdrawal move, but in this case the problem I speak at th... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Synapse Coherancy & Withdrawal |
ayoras |
Posted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:38 pm
|
|
Replies: 46 Views: 5913
|
ok, there has been a long time since I came on this board, so I don't know the last changes on the army list and this change is a HUGE change. With this new rule, my problem is not clearly solved because the LSN is still alive at the end of the assault. He can't quit the 15cm range of the ennemy in ... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Synapse Coherancy & Withdrawal |
ayoras |
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 11:15 am
|
|
Replies: 46 Views: 5913
|
The "new" rule of synapse coherancy is fine to my opinion and solve almost all the problems. Nevertheless, few weeks ago, I encountered a small problem that I find just ridiculous. Situation : one lesser node and 4 exocrines are grouped in a swarm. My opponent engages this formation and win the assa... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 4:19 pm
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
avoid markerligth is a pure dream! Eldars can avoid markerlight, try with the nids I wish you good luck. 15 cm against 30 cm, Taus do whatever they want. Quote Or not crossing far enough up to be able to be seen. We drop this rule just before the game in cause of total abnormal situations it provoke... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 3:56 pm
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
ragnarok, sorry but you're wrong . I did exactly that! I hide two main swarms under a cover and it has absolutly not prevented thurse's stingrays to destroy them. It is the reason why I asked this question because even finding and utilising perfectly cover, I wasn't able to avoid the humiliation. Qu... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 10:59 am
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
sorry I was wrong. The impact of thurse's stingray first shot were so important in the game so it disturbeb my memory. But I still find it is a little overpowered, not especially for the number of model they killed in one activation (even if it is a little insane, it happends often with my nids). An... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 4:29 pm
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
even not! He didn't made especially good dice rolls. Stingray have 18 shots not only 12 (3 shots by model). But with 12 X 3+ IC (he passes about 8 to ten shots, and against termagant, each ones kill a model, even with the cover) it is more simple. Well I did 3 failed roll save at 4+. But the result ... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 2:31 pm
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
well I don't speak about it and you know it thurse, another time, I speak about the activation of the stingrays which destroyed ALONE ALL the formation (well I mean a lot of brood and 3 synapses). 12 models, 350 pts in one activation, against a covered formation (so normally model have a 4+ save), s... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 9:57 am
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
first they destroyed not 200 pts but 350 pts in only one activition (it is already ridiculous), and it is much more painfull than the lost of some common brood model. They destroyed 3 nid warrior, on turn 1 it is just enormous against nid. In several games with the nids, it was the first time I saw ... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tau Topic: [batrep] Tau Vs Nid |
ayoras |
Posted: Wed May 17, 2006 11:50 am
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5993
|
Quote Not sure if you realize this, but space ships are only used for one turn and then removed, they can't be used over multiple turns. 0_0!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!! Is it really true? Spacecraft are only "one shot" troop! It changes a lot of thing. I see at least two games we made where, in cause of the ac... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Vault and fixes? |
ayoras |
Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 2:50 pm
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5851
|
Well before a pdf, I think it is necessary to create 2 topics : - one posted by an admin. Nobody could answer to this one and the admin would modify it to recapitulate the modifications. - another topic where we discuss about the modifications the admin forget. Because if Jaldon create a new pdf I'm... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: Vault and fixes? |
ayoras |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:02 am
|
|
Replies: 32 Views: 5851
|
well, the propostions you made are little bit weird hena : - LSN can only teleport. And cost 50. No problem with the cost. We already discuss the "only teleport" LSN. I still don't see what it gives : according to the background, there no reason to that. OK, it prevents to garrison the LSN. BUT, if ... |
|
 |
Forum: NetEA Tyranids Topic: A present fopr the brood mother |
ayoras |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 10:19 am
|
|
Replies: 9 Views: 2016
|
If I count correctly : one hyve tyran => 1 synapse creature one synapse warrior group => 3 synapse creatures one dominatrix => 1 synapse creature........ Well it seems that I don't count correctly ^^. It is too early in the mourning (9h45 am for me). Sorry to disturb you. Well clearly I think the BT... |
|
 |
Sort by: |